Jonathan Rudy - Banquet and Concert

Brown Paper Tickets Ticket Widget Loading…

Click Here to visit the Brown Paper Tickets event page.


Jonathan Rudy, a native of Batavia, IL, is proud to follow a sacred music vocation. He has recently performed in locations across the United States, including an appearance at the 2016 AGO National Convention in Houston. Rudy appears frequently in performance competitions, recently winning First and Audience Prizes in the National Young Artists Competition in Organ Performance. He has also been a finalist in the National Organ Playing Competition in Fort Wayne, IN, and received Second Prize in the Regional Competition for Young Organists in 2011. Mr. Rudy is currently pursuing his Doctorate in Organ and Sacred Music at Indiana University, studying organ with Janette Fishell and improvisation/sacred music with Bruce Neswick. His prior degrees are from I.U. and Valparaiso University (studying with Lorraine Brugh and Karel Paukert), and studied in High School with Karl Bruhn and his mother, Melinda J. Rudy. He is Director of Musical Arts and Administration at St. John Cantius Catholic Church in Chicago, where he lives with his beautiful wife, Katie.

Mendelssohn - Sonata No. 3 in A Major
Dupré - Symphonie - Passion, op. 23
Wagner: Ride of the Walkyries
Debussy: Claire de lune
Bach: Prelude and Fugue in A minor, BWV 543
Buxtehude: Canzona, BuxWV 170